2017 Motocross of the Nations

With 2017 Motocross of the Nations around the corner – Team Canada has announced it’s three rider roster!

Riders Colton Facciotti, Shawn Maffenbeier, Tyler Medaglia will be a part of Team Canada, with Kourtney Lloyd once again serving as Team Manager. While Colton Facciotti will be racing in the MXGP 450cc class, Shawn Maffenbeier will be racing in the MX2 250cc class and Tyler Medaglia will be racing in Open (up to 450cc class).

Colton Facciotti

Colton Facciotti | Photo credits – Instagram

The three riders chosen to represent the Team Canada have done pretty well so far in the 2017 Rockstar Energy Drink Motocross Nationals (a series that takes place throughout Canada). Facciotti claimed the overall victory in the MX1 division in Round 6 of the series and is ranked 3rd in the MX1 point standings. While Tyler Medaglia is ranked 5th in the Open point standings. Rider Shawn Maffenbeier is currently in a close battle for the top spot in the MX2 point standings.

Shawn Maffenbeier

Shawn Maffenbeier | Photo credits – Instagram

In 2016 Motocross of the Nations, Team Canada finished on the 10 position in the overall result as Kaven Benoit posted 8-12 moto results in MXGP, Shawn Maffenbeier posted 25-32 moto results in MX2, and Tyler Medaglia posted 18-35 moto results in Open.

Tyler Medaglia

Tyler Medaglia | Photo credits – Instagram

The 2017 Motocross of the Nations is going to be held from September 29 to October 1 at Matterley Basin, England. We expect other countries competing for the Chamberlain Trophy to announce their team rosters soon, over the next few weeks. Stay tuned for more updates!

Featured image credits – Shutterstock